Never too old

 

Marjorie smilingIMG_0721I received this lovely poem from Marjorie Latimer who is still writing poetry at 91!

Just a stick

 

My age is such

My walking stick is noted

More than me

I’m holding it

A prop on wobbly days

But the comments come

For it is coloured

With flowery pinks and mauves

Which make it noticed

Not because it flips apart

And folds

But that it is younger than me

And better looking!

 

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never too old

  1. This is splendid – glad to see she can still express herself with humour even at her age!

Leave a Reply

