Poetry is going places

DSC05085

We were woken at 4am this morning by shattering glass. I crept around the house expecting to find the cat slinking away from a disaster scene and instead I found broken glass lying all over the toilet floor. The glass frame on the above Seamus Heaney poster had gone into orbit before crashing to the floor! Once I’d swept, vacuumed, and hopped back into bed I appreciated the wordplay!

Winter 2015Winter feels far away right now but the winter edition of Poems in the Winter Room poetry cards, all 6 boxes, are sitting in our lounge begging me to open them and start addressing and enveloping. Tonight I’ll settle down for a couple of hours and work my way through one box. A stunning colour to match the stunning poems inside.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

