Stats and Facts

Spring 14

I was working out today how many permit post envelopes I had used for this edition so I could fill in my Statement of Posting logbook. While I was ‘into’ numbers I checked out some more.

We currently supply cards to 381 medical centres, 232 rest homes, 8 prisons, and 4 hospices.

I’ve contacted 179 poets, or their publishers, for the use of all 217 poems which have appeared in the cards.

Since Poems in the Waiting Room started in New Zealand in the Summer of 2008, we’ve distributed 253 braille poetry booklets and 93,347  poetry cards.

That, is a whole lot of poetry!

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stats and Facts

Leave a Reply

