This’ n that, but mostly poetry

This morning we went for a walk around St Clair, ending up at Second Beach where we watched surfers, kayakers and paddle boarders all enjoying the balmy morning. And look what I found on our wanderings – another letterbox to add to my collection, my photographic collection that is!

LetterboxI’ve been preoccupied this month with poetry but not specifically Poems in the Waiting Room. I’ve met the deadlines, just, and sent my own poems off to three publications. We attended the launch of Deep South 2013  at the University Bookshop.  On Friday night we went to a brilliant concert featuring the Irish singer/songwriter  Damien Dempsey . He has a huge voice, powerful lyrics, and to my ears, he’s a poet.

A Palette of Poetry has been consuming my time as well.  My application for funding assistance is away  ( please cross toes and fingers) and I’ve been slowly gathering artists. Keep an eye on that blog as I’m hoping to profile some more artists in April.

The Poems in the Waiting Room Competition results should be back to me by mid April so as soon as I know I’ll let the winners know and then publicise it right here.

A couple of months ago I came up with an idea and it just wouldn’t go away. So I let it out of my head and into the wide world ( well I told two people!) and now I’m about to start a new project. All very exciting – I’ll reveal more in a week or two!

Letterbox2

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

