WAITING

Swan

At Hawksbury Lagoon

I don’t know about you but we’re still waiting for summer in Otago. I sent the autumn poetry card off to the printers this week so I’m hoping that sometime between now and its March distribution we’ll be able to grab a slice of summer.

Summer GardenStill, with all this indoorsy weather my writing has been the winner. Usually in summer the garden takes first, second and third place in my priority list.

Talking of priorities, remember, remember the poetry competition closes on Feb 28. There are four great prizes – all book vouchers, and every entry will be considered for publication in a future PitWR card.  Full entry conditions can be found here

2014 colour jpeg

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WAITING

  1. kiwiskan says:

    Maybe you need to come and visit us up north in our long, hot summer

  2. Excellent! I didn’t realise there were other Dunedin/Otago poets on wordpress, let-a-lone a competition! I’ll see what I can come up with…

Leave a Reply

