Brimming with good news

If you haven’t read the previous post then stop right now, and skim down to  Poems’n hats because only then will you understand why I’m hatstatic tonight.

This morning I received an email from Robert, a wonderful American poet, allowing me to use his ‘hat’ poem in our summer card. This means the card is complete. I just need to proof and reproof and double-check the reproofing before I send it off to our printer.

And why, I can hear you say, am I getting all panicky about a card that’s not due to be distributed until December? Well…….I like to give the printer a relaxed time frame and allow myself a non panicky enveloping session so reason enough don’t you agree!

Hats

Aurora Designs, Port Chalmers

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

