Poemas en la Sala de Espera

Waiting Room1

Poems in the Waiting Room

Last month I received an email from Juan in Colombia. He’d discovered Poems in the Waiting Room and contacted the UK team who redirected him to me for information about setting up PitWR. I sent a long email to Juan – giving him the ins and outs, ups and downs, tips and tricks of setting up the project. I’ve done this before for interested people but no one has taken the plunge until ………

waitingroom2

More Poems in the Waiting Room in another waiting room

today, when I received another email from Juan

Dear Ruth

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful response! I want to congratulate you for your great and beautiful work. I hope to soon have the first card and I would be honored if one of your poems, translated into the Spanish, is in that first card.

……… I will also include many poems by local poets and only some translated. To start I think that we will only distribute the cards in medical practices and gradually we will be reaching other waiting rooms, I hope, because as you say very poetically, “life is really one big waiting room.”  I want again to thank you for your words that encouraged me to continue with the dream of soon have a “Poemas en la Sala de Espera” twinned with New Zealand and the United Kingdom.

How about that for an exciting end to my working week!!!

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poemas en la Sala de Espera

  1. Juan says:

    Reblogueó esto en Poemas en la Sala de Esperay comentado:
    De Poemas en la Sala de Espera Nueva Zelanda.

Leave a Reply

