Counting down

They’re reading our cards at Queen Rose Retirement Home in Dunedin

At the beginning of December I emailed all the rests homes which receive our cards and  invited them to send me a photo of either residents reading our summer poetry cards or, if residents didn’t wish to be photographed, a creative photo of our poetry cards in a rest home.

Tonight I received a wonderful entry from Bev Harvey at Calvary Hospital in Invercargill. I’m not going to show any of the entries yet  – you’ll have to wait until I blog the results on December 20 but, Bev’s comments and the photo made my day!

There are only 7 days left until the competition closes so I’m hoping there’ll be more entries arriving in the mail or in my ‘in box’ over the next few days.

The winners will be announced on December 20th. The three best photos will appear in our blog and will earn their rest homes a New Zealand poetry book.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

